Big Boi Rules His Own ‘Boomiverse’ On Third Solo Album

blame it on Shake June 15, 2017

It’s Big Boi‘s Boomiverse, and we’re just living in it.

Since releasing Vicious Lies and Dangerous Rumors in 2012 (yes, that was five years ago), Big Boi has been in the kitchen slow-cooking a proper follow-up. And now, after dealing Big Grams to the masses with Phantogram, the ATLien delivers with the release of his third solo album, Boomiverse.

Announced earlier this year with the singles “Kill Jill” with Killer Mike and Jeezy, and “Mic Jack” with Adam Levine, Daddy Fat Saxxx continued to tease the album by reuniting with with Gucci Mane and the late Pimp C on “In the South.” He also gifted our earholes with some “Chocolate” vibes while sharing the project’s tracklist.

You see, Big Boi is for the people. In fact, he’s got another 12 songs ready to go after this, but that’s a bridge we can cross down the road. For now, Boomiverse is ready for your listening pleasure, with extra features from Snoop Dogg, Sleepy Brown, Kurupt and Curren$y. Killer Mike also pops up two more times after “Kill Jill,” which we don’t mind in the slightest.

  1. “Da Next Day”
  2. “Kill Jill” f. Killer Mike & Jeezy
  3. “Mic Jack” f. Adam Levine
  4. “In The South” f. Gucci Mane & Pimp C
  5. “Order of Operations”
  6. “All Night”
  7. “Get Wi It” f. Snoop Dogg
  8. “Overthunk”
  9. “Chocolate”
  10. “Made Man” f. Killer Mike & Kurupt
  11. “Freakanomics” f. Sleepy Brown
  12. “Follow Deez” f. Curren$y & Killer Mike

Check it out below and cop Boomiverse on iTunes.

Oh, and for those nostalgia chasers out there, Big Boi also teamed with Urban Outfitters for a limited run of tapes.