O.C. & Apathy Are Perestroika, Drop “Soviet Official” Off Joint LP

blame it on Shake August 14, 2017

Back in 2015, DopeHouse favorite Apathy revealed plans of releasing three albums that year. Unfortunately, only one (Weekend At The Cape) was released — but the Connecticut emcee made sure to make up for it with the surprise release of The Black Lodge (the fourth installment his It’s The Bootleg series) and his excellent Handshakes With Snakes album in 2016.

Two years removed from the initial idea, Apathy is finally ready to deliver Perestroika on September 22nd. This isn’t another solo effort, though. This time, Ap is linking up with the legendary O.C. of the D.I.T.C. crew (who appeared on a pair of tracks on Handshakes).

Locked in at 12 tracks with assistance from Celph Titled, Jus Cuz, Slaine and Marvalyss, Apathy and O.C. officially kick things off with a black-and-white visual for the album’s lead single, “Soviet Official.”

Produced by MoSS, the SuaveSki-directed clip can be seen below. Check it out and peep the tracklist below. Pre-orders for Perestroika are available now.

  1. “Live from the Iron Curtain”
  2. “Tomorrow Is Gone” f. Slaine & Kappa Gamma
  3. “Soviet Official”
  4. “Winter Winds” f. Marvalyss
  5. “Covey Leader to Raven”
  6. “No More Soft Shit”
  7. “Gorbachev”
  8. “The Broadcast”
  9. Perestroika”
  10. “STOMKILLCRUSHMODE” f. Celph Titled
  11. “What It’s All About”
  12. “Globetrotters” f. Jus Cuz