Rock (of Heltah Skeltah) Announces Solo Debut Album, ‘Rockness A.P. (After Price),” Drops Video For “GW BaG”

blame it on JES7 August 20, 2017

In the wake of their last, official release as a group on 2008’s D.I.R.T. (Da Incredible Rap Team), Heltah Skeltah‘s other half and brother to the late, great Sean PriceRock, aka Rockness Monstah released one solo mixtape, 2010’s Rockin Out West.

It’s been a long, seven-year-road, and the absence of any new material from the Brownsville emcee with the booming, guttural voice hasn’t gone unnoticed. Thankfully, HHNM has broken the news that Rock has a brand new album on the way: Rockness A.P. (After Price).

Set to be released on September 22nd, the new, welcomed project will feature D12’s Kuniva, Inspectah Deck, Method Man, Smif-N-Wessun, Raekwon, Buckshot and more, with HHNM also reporting that the title-track will explore the break-up of Heltah Skeltah.

Accompanied with the album announcement is a new visual, “GW BaG,” which is an acronym for “Good Weed, B*tches and Guns.” Produced by Ford Tuff and Pascal Zumaque, Rock says of the song “This is one of my favorites, shows how good things could be if we just keep it simple. I don’t need, nor do I want much .It’s basically a recipe for a happy Rocko!.”

Watch the The Last American B-Boy-directed video below and pre-order the album on iTunes.

  1. Just Rap
  2. Wishin f. Kuniva
  3. GW BaG
  4. Camp – Wu f. Inspectah Deck, Method Man & Tek & Steele
  5. Rumble for Me f. Kofi Black & Ron Browz
  6. O.G.
  7. FaxMachine f. M.O.P.
  8. The Purge
  9. Poof f. Buckshot
  10. Declaration f. Raekwon, Ras Kass & the Last American B-Boy
  11. Rockness a.P.
  12. F.A.M. f. Young Noble
  13. Shine f. Kofi Black
  14. Da Streets Want Blood (Ron Browz Remix)