Weekly Dope (Aug. 14-20)

blame it on Shake August 21, 2017

With another seven in the books, we’re back with the latest installment of our Weekly Dope playlist. This week, the cover choice was easy: Dave East. Not only did East deliver with Paranoia, the Harlem rapper also bodied guest spots on A$AP Ferg‘s Still Striving and Mozzy‘s 1 Up Top Ahk projects, as well.

On top of that, DOOM and Jay Electronica came out from whatever shadows they’re living in to release a song together (some have heard it before, but not in this quality). Gucci Mane announced another album and dropped a single with Migos. Buddy and Wiz Khalifa linked up for a straight groove, Kaytranada remixed a Gorillaz track, and Audio Push shared another taste of Last Lights LeftAce Hood, Gunplay and Page Kennedy dropped mixtapes. Plus new music from Chance the Rapper and his brother Taylor Bennett, Desiigner, 112 (no, seriously), James Fauntleroy and others.

Check out the tracklist and press play below.

  1. DOOM & Jay Electronica – “True Lightyears
  2. Dave East – “Paranoia” f. Jeezy
  3. Dave East – “Wanna Be Me
  4. A$AP Ferg – “Rubber Band Man” f. Cam’ron
  5. A$AP Ferg – “Olympian” f. Dave East
  6. Mozzy – “Outside” f. Dave East, Lil Durk
  7. Gucci Mane – “I Get The Bag” f. Migos
  8. Joe Gifted – “Water (Remix)” f. Gucci Mane & Quavo
  9. Buddy – “Type Of Sh*t” f. Wiz Khalifa
  10. Chance the Rapper & The Social Experiment – “Gimmie A Call” f. Taylor Bennett
  11. Gorillaz – “Strobelite (Kaytranada Remix)
  12. Ace Hood – “The Bottom
  13. Gunplay – “On A Daily
  14. Page Kennedy – “Welcome To Detroit
  15. Hell Rell – “I Don’t Wanna Link
  16. Beatnick & K-Salaam – “Never Follow” f. Joell Ortiz *
  17. Apathy & O.C. – “Soviet Official
  18. Hally Hiatt – “Make It Right (Bootleg Mix)” f. Ghostface Killah (prod. RZA)
  19. Audio Push – “Window Seat
  20. Desiigner – “Formula” (prod. Murda Beatz)
  21. Jazz Cartier – “Nobody’s Watching” (prod. Mike WiLL MadeIt)
  22. Bino Rideuax – “Cartier Frames” f. Nipsey Hussle
  23. Demrick – “Hands Up” (prod. Reezy)
  24. Fetty Wap – “There She Go” f. Monty
  25. Rittz – “Indestructible
  26. Denzel Curry – “Skywalker
  27. Phora – “No Looking Back
  28. No Malice – “Shame On Me
  29. Saba – “There You Go
  30. Dave B – “Blue Faces” f. Mo$
  31. Declaime – “Internally Yours” f. Blu
  32. Kidd Wes – “11 to 12” f. Twelve’Len
  33. Jeremiah Jae – “Payne” *
  34. K. Sparks – “Make America Fake Again
  35. James Fauntleroy – “Smoking
  36. Masego – “Feelin
  37. Elijah Blake – “Technicolor
  38. 112 – “Dangerous Games