Bone Thugs-N-Harmony & Outlawz Put Their “Lighters Up” For the Fallen

blame it on JES7 August 26, 2017

It’s only been three months since Krazyie Bone and The Outlawz‘s Young Noble linked up to drop Thug Brothers 2, a sequel of sorts to the original 2006 album which featured Lazyie Bone instead.

This October, the two veteran rappers are teaming up to release the third installment of Thug Brothers, with the 11-track project set to feature a verse from 2Pac, plus an interesting song titled “Makaveli and Eazy.”

To set up the project’s release, Thug Brothers have released the lead-single, “Lighters Up,” a song backed by an acoustic-guitar-based instrumental, as the two rappers pay homage to the fallen (“100 n*ggas’ names on the wall”), including close friends and mentors, while dishing out advice to the youngn’s caught up in the street life (“Get money, f*ck the fame / Stay away from the lane, create your own lane / Be a leader and use your own brain”).

Listen below and pre-order Thug Brothers 3 on iTunes for an October 3rd release.

  1. “The Fight”
  2. “Lighters Up”
  3. “Thuggish”
  4. “Bout That Murder”
  5. “Nothing Changed”
  6. “One Shot”
  7. “Makaveli & Eazy”
  8. “Stop Tyring”
  9. “Rap God”
  10. “Dark Days”
  11. “Surviving” f. 2Pac