CunninLynguists Announce First Album In Six Years, ‘Rose Azura Njano’

blame it on Meka September 7, 2017

One of our favorite groups, CunninLynguists continue to keep the good tunes coming.

Having already released two EPs this year (Azura and Rose, both of which are no longer available), the trio of Deacon The Villain, Kno and Natti will make it a trifecta with Rose Azura Njano. Slated to arrive October 6th, the album is an “exploration of Black music in America and its history in pain, loss, hardships and socio-political movements as personified by the album’s titular character, the chromesthesia-afflicted Rose.”

Clocking in at 12 tracks, Rose Azura Njano includes the songs featured on the previous EPs, as well as a handful of new songs. Peep the tracklist, and take a listen to “Violet (The Upper Room)” below. Pre-orders available on iTunes.

  1. “Red White & Blues” f. Jason Coffey
  2. “Riot!”
  3. “Red Bird”
  4. “Violet (The Upper Room)”
  5. “Gone” f. Trizz
  6. “Any way the Wind Blows”
  7. “Mr. Morganfield & Ms. Waters (A-Side)”
  8. “Jimi & Andre (B-Side)”
  9. “Hustler”
  10. “Oh Honey” f. Farah Elle
  11. “No Universe Without Harmony”
  12. “Earth to Venus (Tiny Orange Star)”