Talib Kweli, Blu Join Beatnick & K-Salaam On “Fight Night”

blame it on Shake September 11, 2017

Although the original release date has come and gone, Beatnick & K-Salaam are now looking at October 13 to share their new album, The Bluest Flame.

Two singles deep (“Movin It” with Tech N9ne and Wrekonize, “Never Follow” with Joell Ortiz), the production duo keep things rolling with “Fight Night” featuring Talib Kweli and Blu—one of two songs the “Hostile Gospel” duo appear on together. It’s actually one of four, if you include both the OG and ‘Black Mirror’ mixes of each song. Blu will also appear on a song called “Purple Kush” with T.E.K, as well.

Peep the tracklist and press play on the Black Mirror Mix of “Fight Night” below. Pre-orders for The Bluest Flame available on iTunes.

  1. “The Bluest (Intro)”
  2. “No Other Way” f. Kirk Knight & Adrian
  3. “Fight Night (Black Mirror Mix)” f. Talib Kweli & Blu
  4. “Fight Night (OG Mix)” f. Talib Kweli. Blu & Adrian
  5. “Movin It” f. Tech N9ne & Wrekonize
  6. “Caught in the Fame” f. ADam Tensta
  7. “The Bluest (Interlude)”
  8. “Never Follow” f. Joell Ortiz
  9. “Sell Your Soul” f. Fashawn & Adrian
  10. “Fast Life”
  11. “I’m Gone (OG Mix)” f. Talib Kweli & Blu
  12. “I’m Gone (Black Mirror Mix)” f. Talib Kweli & Blu
  13. “Liquid (Interlude)”
  14. “Keep It 100” f. Bun B & Adi Armour
  15. “Bout It Bout It 2025” f. Young Buck & Ashley DuBose
  16. “Purple Kush” f. Blu & T.E.K.
  17. “Mastery” f. Homeboy Sandman
  18. “Prisoner Of The Day” f. Emicida