Problem – “Mission Statement”

blame it on Shake September 26, 2017

Problem‘s SELFISH album has a release date.

After announcing the project in August on “Get On It” with Bad Lucc, the West Coast rapper is now ready to officially kick off the campaign.

“SELFISH is the project I’ve been waiting to drop my whole career,” Problem told “I’ve re-united with some old friends, did a record with an artist that the westcoast has been dying for me to work with, and it will feature the most personal record Ive ever recorded. This project will represent more than myself, more than Diamond Lane. From the artwork to the visuals, the team is full force with this one.”

  1. “Mission Statement”
  2. “354”
  3. “Top Off” f. Airplane James
  4. “Ghost Of Rosecrans (Remix)”
  5. “Living Good” f. Nipsey Hussle & IAMSU!
  6. “Man Enough” f. Rose Gold
  7. “Get On It” f. Bad Lucc
  8. “Ain’t Like You” f. Ne-Yo & Terrace martin
  9. “Selfish”

Due out November 3rd (this writer’s birthday), Problem rolls out the black carpet with “Mission Statement,” a self-produced* thumper that explores the idea of ridding yourself of old thoughts, old perception and an old way of doing things. Sometimes you’ve got to destroy to rebuild.

Released with a matching video, the George Jeff-directed clip for “Mission Statement” is available below. Check it out and pre-order SELFISH on iTunes.

* co-produced by Problem and JB Minor.