J57 Drops ‘Sonic Boom Bap’ EP

blame it on Shake September 27, 2017

Surprise, J57 delivers new Sonic Boom Bap project.

After making moves under the Jamo Gang name with Ras Kass and El Gant, the Long Island producer is putting in work on his next solo album. But first, the Brown Bag All Star has unleashed a surprise project with eight songs from the cutting room floor that were too dope to ignore.

Released via FiveSe7en Music, Sonic Boom Bap comes equipped with features from Exile, Blame One, CashUs King, Toki Wright, and more. Check it out below and head to BandCamp for some liner notes on each song.

  1. “DrumGod” (prod. J57)
  2. “My Resolution” f. Thom Seveer (prod. LuvJonez)
  3. “Same Old Jimmy” (prod. J57)
  4. “Top Floor ft. Toki Wright (prod. Big Cats! & J57)
  5. “Listening to Axelrod” f. Exile, Blame One, CashUs King, Tenacity & Sly5thave (prod. J57)
  6. “ForeverEndeavour” f. Nichelle of Bulla Fey (prod. J57 & DJ Big Jeff)
  7. “Sometimes (prod. J57)
  8. “Sonic Boom Bap” f. DJ Mark Ski (prod. J57)