IDK’s Rhymes Come To Life On ‘IWASVERYBAD’ Soundtrack

blame it on 2DBZ October 12, 2017

Jay IDK is back and better than ever.

Making waves with SubTrap and Empty Bank over the last two years, the DMV rapper reemerged in August, finding a balance with “Baby Scale.” And now, he’s back in business with the release of his new album, IWASVERYBAD.

Well, “soundtrack” is a more appropriate way to describe the release, as IDK has partnered with Adult Swim and plans to release a video for each song. And if “Pizza Shop” is any indication of what to expect, you better grab your popcorn now. We’re heard plenty of rappers talk about “making a movie,” but with this, IDK really did.

“This project is the story of my life,” IDK says. “I like to look at each song as a visual that you watch with your ears.”

Locked in at ten tracks, with each serving as an “episode” of the DMV rapper’s life, the soundtrack features DOOM, Swizz Beatz, Del the Funky Hoposapien, Chief Keef, Yung Gleesh and Mother Marygold. Production provided by Kal Banx, Thelonious Martin, Tae Beast, Daniel Worthy, and more.

  1. “Mrs Lynch, Your Son Is The Devil”
  2. “Maryland Ass Ni**a” f. Swizz Beatz
  3. “Pizza Shop Extended” f. Yung Gleesh, DOOM & Del the Funky Homosapien
  4. “Dog Love Kitty” f. Mother Marygold
  5. “Mama Said ‘Respect the Venus Symbol’ I Didn’t Listen”
  6. “Windows Up”
  7. “Birds and Bees”
  8. “17 with a 38” f. Chief Keef
  9. “No Shoes On The Rug, Leave Them At The Door”
  10. “No Words”
  11. “Black Sheep White Dove”
  12. “Baby Scale” f. Yung Gleesh