KXNG Crooked & Royce 5’9″ Connect For “Truth (Why You Mad)”

blame it on Meka October 25, 2017

A few months ago during a podcast interview, Royce 5’9″ said that a Slaughterhouse album was “a work in progress, and it will happen, it’s just about when.” While fans rabidly await the long-in-the-works follow-up to 2012’s welcome to: OUR HOUSE, half of the group has linked up for a new offering.

Riding shotgun with KXNG Crooked, the two release “Truth (Why You Mad).” The track is the first single off Crook’s forthcoming album Good Vs. Evil II: The Red Empire, which is slated to drop December 8th. While Joe Budden is on a temp-to-perm hiatus and Joell Ortiz lying low for the time being, the other half of Slaughterhouse drop a lyrical assault.

Crooked has also shared the tracklist for Good Vs Evil 2. It will be a 14-track affair that will feature the likes of Styles P, Emanny, Sway, King Tech, and more. Pre-order the project now via iTunes.

  1. Wake Up Show Intro f. Sway & King Tech
  2. The MAGA Continues (prod. Lavish)
  3. Red Hood’s Plot (Hahahaha) (prod. Lavish)
  4. GiveUDatHammer (prod. Aktive)
  5. Revolution Come f. Jai (prod. Snaz)
  6. Truth (Why You Mad) f. Royce 5’9” (prod. C-Wash)
  7. Shoot Back 2 (Dear Officer) (prod. Jay Wash)
  8. Adderall Addicts (prod. C-Wash)
  9. Cowboy Bebop (prod. Illeagle)
  10. Thug Poetry f. Jay Townsend (prod. Snaz)
  11. City Lights (prod. ENG)
  12. Brainwashed Ni666a (prod. Audio Jones)
  13. Stand f. Styles P & Emanny (prod. Lavish)
  14. Mace Windu (prod. MR Authentic)