Big K.R.I.T.’s Returns with New Album, ‘4eva is a Mighty Long Time’

blame it on Meka October 26, 2017

4eva is a MIGHTY LONG TIME, for real.

Since leaving the majors (Def Jam) in 2016, Big K.R.I.T. has stayed low but kept firing with some top-tier tracks and verses. All the while, though, he was preparing his long awaited return, and revealed that he was in a rather morbid manner: (literally) burying his former self.

Following his rebirth, Krizzle announced that his long-in-the-works third album 4Eva Is A Mighty Long Time would be a double-album, seemingly satiating fans who have been waiting on a new project from the Mississippi hero since 2014’s Cadillactica. Out now, the 22-track outing is broken down into two halves, and K.R.I.T. is joined by the likes of UGK, Cee-Lo Green, Sleepy Brown, Robert Glasper, T.I., and Jill Scott.

Led by the singles “Keep The Devil Off, “Confetti,” and “Aux Cord,” fans have to wait no longer: 4eva Is A Mighty Long Time can be streamed below and purchased on iTunes.

  1. “Big K.R.I.T.”
  2. “Confetti”
  3. “Big Bank” f. T.I.
  4. “Subenstein (My Sub IV)”
  5. “1999” f. Lloyd
  6. “Ride Wit Me” f. UGK
  7. “Get Up 2 Come Down” f. Cee-Lo & Sleepy Brown
  8. “Layup”
  9. “Classic Interlude”
  10. “Aux Cord”
  11. “Get Away”
  1. “Justin Scott”
  2. “Mixed Messages”
  3. “Keep the devil Off”
  4. “Miss Georgia Fornia” f. Joi
  5. “Everlasting”
  6. “Higher Calling” f. Jill Scott
  7. “Weekend Interlude”
  8. “Price of Fame”
  9. “Drinking Sessions” f. Keyon Harrold
  10. “The Light” f. Bilal, Robert Glasper, Kenneth Whalum & Burniss Earl Travis II
  11. “Bury Me In Gold”