Statik Selektah & Run The Jewels Unite For “Put Jewels On It”

blame it on Meka November 2, 2017

Signing to Roc Nation during the warmer months of the year, Statik Selektah will break his self-imposed hiatus with with his eighth album, the appropriately-titled 8.

Out on the even-more-appropriate date of December 8th, the album will feature the likes of 2 Chainz, Joey Bada$$, The LOX, Cousin Stizz Wale, Action Bronson, Black Thought, Raekwon, Freddie Gibbs, Westside Gunn and Conway, No Malice, the late Sean Price and Prodigy, and others.

One of the “others” is Run The Jewels, who throw down on “Put Jewels On It.” Those who pre-order the album will get “Put Jewels On It” instantly. Check it out below and keep scrolling for the official tracklist.

  1. Harley’s Blues (The World Could Save) f. Harley Harl & Francesca
  2. Man Of The Hour f. 2 Chainz & Wiz Khalifa
  3. Put Jewels On It f. Run The Jewels
  4. Watching Myself f. Action Bronson
  5. Get Down f. Wale & Phil Ade
  6. Ain’t A Damn Thing Change f. G-Eazy, Joey Bada$$ & Enisa
  7. But You Don’t Hear Me Tho f. The Lox & Mtume
  8. No. 8 f. Westside Gunn, Conway & Termanology
  9. What Can We Do, Pt. 1 & 2 f. Anoyd, Crimeapple, Avenue, Nick Grant, Millyz & Chris Rivers
  10. Don’t Run f. Joyner Lucas
  11. Go Gettas f. Wais P, Sean Price & Tek
  12. Slept To Death f. Curren$y & Cousin Stizz
  13. Everything (Show Me Love) f. PNB Rock & Lil’ Fame
  14. Nobody Move f. Raekwon & Royce 5’9″
  15. Shakem Up (Cypress Hill x House of Pain) f. B-Real & Everlast
  16. Pull The Curtain Back f. No Malice
  17. Disrespekt f. Prodigy
  18. All Said & Done (JFK’s 8 Ball Outro) f. Plays & Juelz Santana

Shake Edit: Gonna need 8, 12, and 14 ASAPington.

December 8th. Worldwide Digital, cd, & vinyl. Art by @domdirtee

A post shared by Statik Selektah (@statikselekt) on