Chuuwee Drops ‘Sabbath’ EP

blame it on Shake November 9, 2017

Taking a break from his Dystopia series, Chuuwee keeps it coming with an intermission album called Sabbath.

Earlier this year, Chuuwee kicked off the five-part series with the release of Paradiso—a project that focused on the ideology of what paradise is or means to us as people. From there, Purgator took a turn for the worse, showcasing the manic depressive and self-conscious viewpoints of one’s own success. And before things go down an even darker tunnel, he’s offering something light to cushion the blow.

“It’s a lot of pressure and even more madness going on in America right now and I want the album series to start getting really really dark,” he says. “But before I turn the lights out completely, I wanted to give people something fun and light to go in with. Part 003 is going to be very very dismal.”

Focusing on his “day off from creation,” Chuuwee keeps it in the neighborhood with a 17-track offering featuring artists from Sacremento—including Casual D, Anton Xavier, Tavis, CharLe, Abstract Ninjaa, Ronin VII and Nate Curry. Production provided by Money Montage, Chris Rose, Slept Jeezy, Shae Money, Saltreze and ApolloTONE, and a few others.

Press play below, add Sabbath to your preferred streaming platform, and get ready for the next Dystopia release.