Talib Kweli Delivers New Album, ‘Radio Silence’

blame it on Shake November 16, 2017

Considering how frequently Talib Kweli pops up at the DopeHouse, it’s hard to believe it’s been two years since his last solo album, F*ck the Money, dropped in 2015.

That’s not to say he hasn’t been releasing music, though. Since FTM, the Brooklyn spitter has teamed up with 9th Wonder for an Indie 500 compilation and joined Styles P for The 7 EP. And now, he’s back dolo with the release of his eighth solo album, Radio Silence.

Led by “She’s My Hero” and “Heads Up Eyes Open” with Rick Ross, the album checks in at 11 tracks with features from Anderson .Paak, Jay Electronica (“All Of Us“), Waka Flocka, BJ the Chicago Kid, Bilal, Robert Glasper, and more.

Press play below and add Radio Silence to your preferred streaming platform.

  1. “The Magic Hour”
  2. “Traveling Light” f. Anderson .Paak
  3. “All of Us” f. Jay Electronica & Yummy Bingham
  4. “She’s My Hero”
  5. “Chips” f. Waka Flocka
  6. “Knockturnal”
  7. “Radio Silence” f. Amber Coffman& Myka 9
  8. “The One I Love” f. BJ the Chicago Kid
  9. “Heads Up Eyes Open” f. Rick Ross & Yummy Bingham
  10. Let It Roll
  11. “Write at Home” f. Datcha, Bilal & Robert Glasper