Weekly Dope v.83

blame it on Shake January 15, 2018

Photo: Evidence

Weekly Dope.

With seven more in the books, we’re back with the 83rd installment of our Weekly Dope playlist. For the artwork, we ran with Jay Rock, Kendrick Lamar and Future for “King’s Dead,” Evidence and DJ Premier for “10,000 Hours,” Dave East for “On God,” and Craig David for “Live in the Moment” with GoldLink and Kaytranada.

On top of that, Skyzoo offered up a taste of his upcoming In Celebration of Us album, Your Old Droog and Conway connected for a banger, and Raekwon ripped another soul sample. SiR and Anna Wise assisted Chris Dave and the Drumhedz on “Job Well Done.” Dreamville’s Omen and Ari Lennox flipped an Erykah Badu gem, Wale remixed SZA, and The Black Eyed Peas made their return with a politically-driven record. Plus guest verses from Lil Wayne, CyHi the Prynce, Blu, KXNG Crooked, Mac Miller, 50 Cent, and others.

Check out the tracklist and press play below.

  1. Jay Rock – “King’s Dead” f. Kendrick Lamar, Future & James Blake (prod. Mike WiLL Made It & Teddy Walton)
  2. Skyzoo’s In Celebration of Us Album Sampler
  3. Evidence – “10,000 Hours” (prod. DJ Premier)
  4. Dave East – “On God
  5. Raekwon – “It’s A Shame
  6. Your Old Droog – “Cement 4’s” f. Conway
  7. Chris Dave & The Drumhedz – “Job Well Done” f. SiR & Anna Wise
  8. Omen – “Phone Home” f. Ari Lennox
  9. Craig David – “Live in the Moment” f. GoldLink (prod. Kaytranada)
  10. Wale – “The Weekend (Remix)
  11. Black Eyed Peas – “Street Livin
  12. Rock Abruham – “Rugged Music” f. Blu & KXNG Crooked
  13. KXNG Crooked – “A Party Going On” (prod. Smith & Hay)
  14. Jonathan Hay – “Indiana” f. CyHi the Prynce
  15. Omari Hardwick – “50+O” f. 50 Cent *
  16. Turk – “F*ck How It Turn Out (Remix)” f. Lil Wayne
  17. Ralo – “Die Real” f. Trouble & Young Dolph
  18. Maxo Kream – “Roaches
  19. Scotty ATL – “Hardest One” (prod. Zaytoven)
  20. Young Boy Never Broke Again – “Outside Today
  21. DJ Carnage – “Learn How to Watch” f. Mac Miller & MadeinTYO
  22. Dessy Hinds (Pro Era) – “Savior
  23. Busdriver – “GUSH
  24. TUT – “Keep It Cool
  25. Larry June – “Healthy” f. Jazz Cartier
  26. Allan Kingdom – “Breakfast
  27. Towkio – “Symphony” f. Teddy Jackson
  28. Tink – “Breakin’ Me
  29. Rob Markman – “Believe Me” (prod. DviousMindz)
  30. Lisaan’dro – “This Year” (prod. The Historian)
  31. Jared Evan – “Enemy
  32. Bobby V – “Lil Bit” f. Snoop Dogg *
  33. Gabriel Garzón-Montano – “The Game (Remix)” f. Junglep*ssy
  34. Jorja Smith – “Let Me Down” f. Stormzy