Sango Teams With Xavier Omär On “Sweet Holy Honey”

blame it on Meka January 25, 2018

It’s literally, taken forever and a day, but at last Sango‘s sophomore album has a release date.

In The Comfort Of, the Seattle producer’s first full-length project since 2013’s North, is slated to arrive on March 16th via Last Gang. A 17-track outing, the project will features the likes of Dave B, Jesse Boykins III, JMSN and others. He’s also released a video for “Sweet Holy Honey,” with Xavier Omär.

“The inspiration for the video actually comes from the underlying meaning of the song,” Sango says. “I want the viewer/ listener to piece it together on their own so, I won’t give too much away. ‘Sweet Holy Honey’ stems from cherishing the existence of women and the gift they bring to the world. When I approached Xavier Omär with this idea, I wanted him to write about how it may feel when you hold back the urge to have sex with a woman that you’re in love with. It’s not a typical love song.”

Watch below.

  1. His Name
  2. Life Without God Is Nothing
  3. Mateo 2.19 f. Romaro Franceswa & Dave B
  4. Speak
  5. One More Thing
  6. Dance For Blessings
  7. Twogether f. Jesse Boykins III
  8. Chemistry f. JMSN
  9. Khlorine f. Smino
  10. Rude f. Jean Deaux
  11. Sweet Holy Honey f. Xavier Omär
  12. On Me f. Jon Bap
  13. When I’m Around You f. Naji
  14. Light-Skinned f. midnight
  15. Implications
  16. Changing Channels f. James Vincent McMorrow
  17. Comfortable f. Ryan Ashley