Weekly Dope v.87

blame it on Shake February 12, 2018

Weekly Dope.

With another seven in the books, we’re back with the 87th installment of our ongoing Weekly Dope playlist. And for the artwork, there really wasn’t any debate needed—Kendrick Lamar and Top Dawg Entertainment delivered in every fashion with Black Panther: The Album.

On top of that, 2 Chainz came through with a surprise EP, while Audio Push, Mélat, and Ralo released new projects of their own. eLZhi and Khrysis announced a joint album, as did DOOM and CZARFACE. Drake assisted Memphis rapper BlocBoy JB on a banger, Tee Grizzley shared an unreleased remix with Meek Mill, and Joey Bada$$ kept the loosies coming with Chuck Strangers. Statik Selektah provided a beat for KXNG Crooked, Chino XL, Tech N9ne and Rittz to spazz over. Torii Wolf and DJ Premier reconnected, Gucci Mane made a few guest appearances, and Diddy‘s son King Combs linked up with Chris Brown for a new single. Plus music from Stalley, Towkio, Dessa, Maino, and others.

Check out the tracklist and press play below.

  1. ScHoolboy Q, 2 Chainz & Saudi – “X” (prod. !llmind & Sounwave) *
  2. eLZhi & Khrysis are Jericho Jackson – “Self Made
  3. DOOM & CZARFACE – “Nautical Depth
  4. Forever MC – “Terminally iLL” f. KXNG Crooked, Chino XL, Tech N9ne & Rittz (prod. Statik Selektah)
  5. 2 Chainz – “Proud” f. YG & Offset
  6. Joey Bada$$ – “80 Blocks” f. Chuck Strangers
  7. Audio Push – “Clouds” *
  8. BlocBoy JB – “Look Alive” f. Drake
  9. Stalley – “Holy Quran” (prod. Swiff D)
  10. Fredo – “Keep It Real” f. Dave East & Desiigner
  11. SOBxRBE – “Carpoolin
  12. Tee Grizzley – “First Day Out (Remix)” f. Meek Mill
  13. Young Sizzle – “Actions” f. G Herbo (prod. Southside)
  14. Towkio – “2 Da Moon
  15. Sy Ari Da Kid – “Read Receipts” f. Eric Bellinger
  16. Dessa – “5 Out Of 6
  17. Torii Wolf & DJ Premier – “Silent Crow
  18. King Combs – “Love You Better” f. Chris Brown
  19. Tory Lanez – “March 2nd
  20. Ciscero – “Function” f. GoldLink, April George & Cheakity
  21. A-Trak & Falcons – “Ride For Me” f. Young Thug & 24hrs
  22. Young Scooter – “Trippple Cross” f. Future & Young Thug
  23. Ralo – “Lamborghini Music” f. Gucci Mane
  24. HoodRich Pablo Juan – “We Don’t Luv Em (Remix)” f. Gucci Mane
  25. Maino – “F*ck Boyz
  26. Rich the Kid – “Plug Walk
  27. Ravyn Lenae – “Night Song” (prod. Steve Lacy)
  28. Brent Faiyaz – “Make Luv
  29. Ne-Yo – “Good Man
  30. Tisha Campbell-Martin – “I Don’t Wanna Be Alone
  31. Mélat – “The Now” (prod. Jansport J)