Black Milk Returns With Seventh Album, ‘FEVER’

blame it on Meka February 22, 2018

His first project solo project since 2014’s If There’s A Hell Below (although he, along with his band Nat Turner, released The Rebellion Sessions in 2016), Black Milk has returned with his seventh studio album FEVER.

Tapping into his more socially conscious side, FEVER is described as “a keen gauge of society’s temperature in today’s turbulent sociopolitical climate.” At 12 tracks, the album is led by the singles “True Lies” and “Laugh Now Cry Later,” and features appearances from Dwele and Ab.

Stream FEVER in its entirety below.

“Laugh Now” also came with matching set of visuals. Directed by Gerard Victor, the clip for one of the album’s more “darker” songs is a critical look at the grip and repercussions that social media has on society.