Sean Price & Illa Ghee’s ‘Metal Detectors’ EP Has Arrived

blame it on Shake March 16, 2018

It’s been two and a half years since Sean Price‘s untimely passing, and to this day, it’s still hard to believe Mic Tyson is no longer with us. Thankfully, his music lives forever.

Last year, Price’s long-awaited Imperius Rex album was finally released to the masses. And today (3/16), on the eve of what would have been the rapper’s 46th birthday, Duck Down has released another project from the Boot Camp Clik emcee—a collaborative effort with fellow Brooklyn spitter, Illa Ghee, called Metal Detectors.

In the works before the tragic loss of Price, the EP consists of eight songs, led by an intro from Michael Rapaport (who appeared in the hilariously out of control “Dead Or Alive” video) and features from Rim and Royal Flush.

Press play below and be sure to add Metal Detectors on your preferred streaming platform.

  1. “On That Brownsville Shit” f. Michael Rapaport
  2. “The Bryan Song” f. Rim
  3. “Sudden Impact”
  4. “Fight Club”
  5. “Metal Detectors”
  6. “NEOSPORiN”
  7. “2pac By the Locker”
  8. “Good Lobster” f. Royal Flush