Lil Durk Leaves Def Jam, Drops ‘Just Cause Y’all Waited’ EP

blame it on Shake March 30, 2018

After five years, Lil Durk has put an end to his relationship with Def Jam Records. And to celebrate his independence, the Chicago rapper comes through with a new project.

With Signed to the Streets 3 on the way, Durk drops a new package, Just Cause Y’all Waited. Equipped with 12 tracks, including “1-773-Vulture,” the ‘EP’ features appearances from PartyNextDoor, Ty Dolla $ign, Lil Baby, and others.

  1. “Public Housing” (prod. Sonic)
  2. “Just Flow” (prod. Money Bag)
  3. “When I Was Little” (prod. DY Krazy)
  4. “How I Know” f. Lil Baby (prod. Will A Fool)
  5. “Granny Crib” (prod. ATL Jacob)
  6. “1 773 Vulture”
  7. “Breather” f. PartyNextDoor & Ty Dolla $ign (prod. Nard & B)
  8. “Home Body” f. Gunna & TK Kravitz (prod. DY Krazy)
  9. “Durkio Krazy” (prod. DY Krazy)
  10. “Instigator” (prod. Go Grizz)
  11. “Crossroads” (prod. Supreme Beats)
  12. “My Bruddas” (prod. ATL Jacob)

JCYW marks Durk’s fifth project in a little over a year—following Signed to the Streets 2.5, Supa Vultures with Lil Reese, Bloodas with Tee Grizzley, and Love Songs for the Streets.

Check it out below, add it on your preferred streaming platform, and keep scrolling to watch a video for “How I Know” with Lil Baby.