Jedi Mind Tricks Returns with New Song, “San La Muerte”

blame it on Shake May 4, 2018

“May the 4th be with you” might be a Star Wars reference, but that doesn’t mean it can’t double as they day the Jedi Mind Tricks decide to make their grand return.

With The Bridge & The Abyss, the follow-up to 2015’s The Thief & The Fallen, impacting on June 22nd, the duo of Stoupe and Vinnie Paz kick off the new campaign with the release of the project’s lead single, “San La Muerte.”

Shared with a matching visual, directed by Jimmy Giambrone, Paz ventures through a cemetery while rattling off surefire, in-your-face rhymes over Stoupe’s vintage production.

Peep the tracklist and press play below.

  1. “Al bid-aya” f. Yes Alexander
  2. “San La Muerte”
  3. “Rashindun Caliphate”
  4. “Freshco & Miz”
  5. “When the Body Goes Cold”
  6. “What She Left Behind”
  7. “Death Toll Rising”
  8. “Shed the Skin to Receive the World (Interlude)
  9. “Certified Dope” f. Eamon
  10. “Hell’s Henchman”
  11. “God Forsaken”
  12. “Legacy of the Prophet” f. Sean Price
  13. “Void Ritual (Interlude)”
  14. “You Have One Devil But Five Angels”
  15. “Marciano’s Reign” f. Scott Stallone
  16. “Torture Chamber” f. CZARFACE
  17. “The Letter Concerning the Intellect”
  18. “Making a Killing” f. Thea Alana
  19. “What Falls Is Fallen (Interlude)”