Weekly Dope v.101

blame it on Shake May 21, 2018

Weekly Dope.

With a few weeks to go before we reach the two-year anniversary, we’re back with the 101st installment of our Weekly Dope playlist. And for the artwork, I went with Anderson .Paak for his “Bubblin” new single, Kevin Gates for his Chained to the City EP, and Stalley for completely his Tell the Truth: Shame the Devil trilogy.

On top of that, we also got projects from Nick Grant, Conway, KYLE, and Atlanta’s Lil Baby. Mass Appeal released the soundtrack to their Netflix series Rapture with music from 2 Chainz, Rapsody, Dave East, Nas, T.I. and others. Jay Rock announced his third album with a celebratory single, YBN Cordae provided an impressive response to J. Cole’s “1985,” and Allan Kingdom is looking to dance “All Night.” Aesop Rock performed wordplay wizardry, Smino and Mick Jenkins connected for a smooth banger, and Alex Da Kid tapped Rapsody and H.E.R. for a new groove. Phantogram returned with a poignant new single in part with the American Foundation of Suicide Prevention. Plus new music from The Cool Kids, Audio Push, Lou the Human, Sheek Louch, and more.

RELATED: Shake’s Songs of the Week (5/14-5/20)

Check out the tracklist and press play below.

  1. Anderson .Paak – “Bubblin
  2. Jay Rock – “Win” (prod. Vinylz & Boi1da)
  3. Tyga – “Taste” f. Offset
  4. Dave East & Nas – “NYCHA
  5. Stalley – “Open Book” (prod. Swiff D)
  6. 2 Chainz & Killer Mike – “White Powder Black Power” *
  7. Kevin Gates – “Change Lanes
  8. Lil Baby – “Yes Indeed” f. Drake
  9. YBN Cordae – “Old N*ggas (1985 Response)
  10. Aesop Rock – “Klutz
  11. Nick Grant – “Nicky Bomaye” f. DJ Khaled
  12. Conway & Sonnyjim – “Kevlar Tux” f. Roc Marciano
  13. Lou the Human – “Sour” *
  14. Sheek Louch – “Thug’s Prayer
  15. Chris Rivers – “DragonFly
  16. The Cool Kids – “OilBass” f. Boldy James *
  17. Smino – “New Coupe Who Dis?” f. Mick Jenkins
  18. J.Lately – “By My Lonely” f. Locksmith
  19. Audio Push – “High Note
  20. RJ – “Meek Free
  21. KYLE – “Ikuyo” f. 2 Chainz & Sophia Black
  22. Jazz Cartier – “Godflower
  23. Nyck Caution – “See You In Hell
  24. Blame One – “Frontin’ Foes
  25. Carmine – “Out of Patience
  26. Russ – “Back to Life” (prod. Scott Storch)
  27. Tru Life & Future – “Baddie
  28. Allan Kingdom – “All Night” *
  29. Camila Cabello & Pharrell – “Sangria Wine” *
  30. Jacquees – “Inside” f. Trey Songz
  31. Alex Da Kid – “Go” f. Rapsody & H.E.R. *
  32. Ali Shaheed Muhammad & Adrian Younge – “Questions” f. CeeLo Green *
  33. R+R=NOW – “Colors in the Dark
  34. Phantogram – “Someday