A$AP Rocky Finally Delivers Third Album, ‘Testing’

blame it on Shake May 25, 2018

The wait is over, Lord Flacko is back in action.

After testing the waters with a series of experimental tracks and demos, A$AP Rocky has finally come through with his highly-anticipated third album, Testing.

Originally expected to impact late last year, the album suffered a few setbacks and delays. But that’s all a part of the master plan, according to the MOB leader.

“Everything has to be aligned correctly,” Rocky told Complex. “One little thing, one little mishap, one little imperfection could throw off a whole cycle. I would prefer to put out music to change people’s mood or uplift or get a feeling or a reaction, opposed to just making music to stay relevant for the sake of popularity.”

His first solo offering since 2015’s At. Long. Last. A$AP, the album also marks the first time Rocky has put together an album without the guidance of the late A$AP Yams.

“It wasn’t the same without Yams,” he says. “It’s like any legacy that loses a pioneer: you gotta keep going. Yams is a spirit, he’s an energy.”

Locked in at 15 tracks, thankfully none of which are from the experimental batch (sorry not sorry), Testing boasts features from Ms. Lauryn Hill, Kid Cudi (on an updated version of “A$AP Forever” with Moby), Frank Ocean, FKA Twigs, Skepta, Dev Hynes, and French Montana, and ‘supporting vocals’ from by Snoop Dogg, BlocBoy JB (not “Bad Company“), Juicy J, and Puff Daddy.

Production provided by Hector Delgado, Clams Casino (!!), DJ Khalil, Dean Blunt, Rocky, and a few others.

Peep the tracklist and press play below. Testing is available on all streaming platforms.

  1. “Distorted Records”
  2. “A$AP Forever” f. Kid Cudi & Moby
  3. “Tony Tone” (w/ Puff Daddy)
  4. “Fukk Sleep” f. FKA Twigs
  5. “Praise The Lord (Da Shine)” f. Skepta
  6. “Drops” f. Kodak Black
  7. “Buck Shots”
  8. “Guns N Butter” (w/ Juicy J)
  9. “Brotha Man” f. French Montana & Frank Ocean (w/ Snoop Dogg)
  10. “OG Beeper” (w/ BlocBoy JB)
  11. “The Kids Turned Out Fine”
  12. “Hun43rd” f. Dev Hynes
  13. “Changes”
  14. “Black Tux”
  15. “Purity” f. Frank Ocean & Ms. Lauryn Hill