Weekly Dope v.104 (Two Years)

blame it on Shake June 11, 2018

Two years!

For the last 104 weeks, I’ve been doing my best to keep people in the loop of what is dropping in the music world with our Weekly Dope playlists. I’m sure many ignore it, but this is for those that find it tough to keep up with everything that is released during the week. I got y’all.

Starting with projects, we got new ones from Kanye West & Kid Cudi, Meyhem Lauren & DJ Muggs, Ali Shaheed Muhammad & Adrian Younge, Future (via the SuperFly soundtrack), Ne-Yo, and Jorja Smith (*swoons*).

On top of that, Jay Rock released the intro to Redemption—and it slaps, of course. Kamaiyah tapped ScHoolboy Q for a new single, Ty Dolla $ign and Jeremih teased their upcoming album, and Shy Glizzy started a wave with Tory Lanez and Gunna (who also appeared on a track with Dave East). The Gorillaz, Vic Mensa, Eligh (Living Legends), DeJ Loaf, and Taylor Bennett previewed upcoming projects with new singles. Plus new music from Masego, Roy Woods, Sheek Louch, Styles P, Swollen Members, and more.

RELATED: Shake’s Songs of the Week (Playlist)

Check out the tracklist and press play below. I’ve also included a clip of the past 52 covers, for anyone who enjoys the work.

  1. Jay Rock – “The Bloodiest” (prod. Boi-1da, Allen Ritter & Jake One)
  2. Kanye West & Kid Cudi – “Reborn
  3. Sheek Louch & Styles P – “Act Now
  4. Kamaiyah – “Addicted to Ballin” f. ScHoolboy Q
  5. Future – “Drive Itself” f. Lil Wayne
  6. Jace – “Walking Lick” (prod. Chuck Inglish)
  7. Shy Glizzy – “Do You Understand?” f. Tory Lanez & Gunna
  8. Dave East – “Us” f. Gunna
  9. Vic Mensa & G-Eazy – “Reverse
  10. Rich the Kid – “Can’t Afford It” f. Pusha T
  11. Meyhem Lauren & DJ Muggs – “Permanent Disfigurement
  12. Daylyt & The Ichiban Don – “B.P.B.” f. Punch
  13. Eligh – “Still Chasing” f. R.A. the Rugged Man & Eamon
  14. Toxsikk & Finyl – “I’m Down” f. Hack the Mack
  15. Swollen Members – “Homicide
  16. Ro Ransom – “Wraith
  17. Demrick – “F*ck I Look Like
  18. Trizz – “All Day Long
  19. Canibus – “Anagram Phoenix
  20. THEY – “Pops
  21. Taylor Bennett – “Be Yourself” f. Bianca Shaw
  22. Gorillaz – “Sorcererz
  23. DeJ Loaf – “Liberated” f. Leon Bridges
  24. Masego – “Lady Lady
  25. Roy Woods – “Russian Cream
  26. Tom Tripp – “Medusa
  27. Ty Dolla $ign & Jeremih – “The Light
  28. Ne-Yo – “On Ur Mind” f. PartyNextDoor
  29. Jorja Smith – “Lost & Found” *
  30. Appleby – “Lady Sunshine
  31. Christina Aguilera – “Like I Do” f. GoldLink (prod. Anderson .Paak)
  32. R+R=NOW – “Needed You Still” f. Omari Hardwick
  33. Ali Shaheed Muhammad & Adrian Younge – “It’s You” f. Raphael Saadiq *