Future & Zaytoven Finally Unleash ‘Beast Mode 2’ Mixtape

blame it on Shake July 6, 2018

The wait is finally over.

Back in October of 2014, Future kicked off a campaign that would eventually lead to a three year run on the charts. Starting with Monster, the ATLien quickly followed-up with Beast Mode and 56 Nights. From there he released DS2, teamed up with Drake on What A Time to Be Alive, hit us with EVOL, doubled up on FUTURE HNDRXX and got Super Slimey with Young Thug.

Now, fresh off an appearance on Drake’s Scorpion album (“Blue Tint“), Future revisits Beast Mode with the long-awaited sequel to his Zaytoven-laced masterpiece.

Like their first go around, Beast Mode 2 is equipped with nine new tracks and a lone feature from Young Scooter.

“It’s easier to digest that way,” Zaytoven told FADER. “We recorded 100 songs just to give you nine. So that means we took our time to pick out what we feel like the audience would want. We could’ve put 20 songs on there and it’d seem like we guessing. Like we don’t know which songs are the good ones so we just put them all on there and let the fans pick. That’s how I look at it when there’s just so many songs. Now, you’re just giving me too much music. I’m the type of guy where, if I see like 20 songs, I don’t even wanna listen to one of ‘em ‘cause it’s too much.”

Agreed. Available on Apple Music and everywhere else, Beast Mode 2 can be heard below.

  1. “WiFi Lit”
  2. “Cuddle My Wrist”
  3. “Racks Blue”
  4. “31 Days”
  5. “Red Light”
  6. “Doh Doh” f. Young Scooter
  7. “When I Think About It”
  8. “Some More”
  9. “Hate The Real Me”