G Herbo & Southside – “How I Grew Up” f. 21 Savage

blame it on Shake July 20, 2018

Swervo and Sizzle are back at it.

With a joint album on the way, G Herbo and Southside keep things rolling with another taste of the project. After sharing the title-track last month, the duo follow it up with “How I Grew Up” featuring 21 Savage.

“Southside, who produced the whole album, came up with the name,” Herbo says. “We would hook up in Atlanta, Miami, or L.A. and just hop in $200K whips, swerv thru traffic—really just have fun and enjoy life—then go to the lab and capture that feeling. It’s that vibe. I can’t get that feeling in Chicago, because Chicago ain’t a place you can relax and let your guard down. Not even for a second. Don’t get me wrong, I still talk that street talk, because that who I am at my core, but on this album I’m still having fun with it at the same time.”

  1. “Some Nights”
  2. “Swervo”
  3. “How I Grew Up” f. 21 Savage
  4. “FoReal”
  5. “Catch Up” f. Chief Keef
  6. “Tweakin (Head)”
  7. “Pac N Dre” f. Southside
  8. “Slaveship”
  9. “Huh”
  10. “100 Sticks” f. Young Thug
  11. “Honestly” f. Juice WRLD
  12. “Letter”
  13. “Focused”
  14. “Who Run It”

Originally heard on the SuperFly soundtrack, “How I Grew Up” can be heard below.