Weekly Dope v.112

blame it on Shake August 6, 2018

Weekly Dope.

For over two years, we’ve been recapping the week in music with out Weekly Dope playlist, and today is no different. For the 112th installment, the artwork was dedicated to Travis Scott for finally opening the gates to Astroworld, Mac Miller for treading water on Swimming, YG for Stay Dangerous, and H.E.R. for her I Used to Know Her EP.

On top of that, we also got projects from Sheek Louch, Kev Brown (!!), Moneybagg Yo, Iggy Azalea, and Houston’s Don Toliver (after a standout performance on Travis Scott’s album). Curren$y continued to tease his Fire in the Clouds mixtape, Cypress Hill introduced their upcoming album, and Freddie Gibbs dropped another heater. YBN Nahmir and DopeHouse favorite YBN Cordae teamed up for the first time, Timbaland laced Zayn with a banger, and Jhené Aiko called on YG for a remix. Plus new music from Dreamville’s Lute, DJ Muggs, Pell, TiRon & Ayomari, Ro James, and more.


  1. Travis Scott – “Stargazing
  2. Travis Scott – “Sicko Mode” f. Drake
  3. Travis Scott & YG – “Dangerous World” (prod. Mustard)
  4. YG – “Deeper Than Rap
  5. Sheek Louch – “Da Cook Up” f. Dave East & Jadakiss
  6. Mac Miller – “Ladders
  7. TiRon & Ayomari – “Crack in the Egg” (prod. The Flavor)
  8. Lute – “Ambitions (Remix)” f. Deniro Farrar & Cyanca
  9. Curren$y – “Specialist” (prod. Drupey Beats)
  10. Cypress Hill – “Band of Gypsies” (prod. DJ Muggs)
  11. DJ Muggs – “Yacht Party” f. Raekwon *
  12. Freddie Gibbs – “Burn Rubber” *
  13. YBN Nahmir & YBN Cordae – “Pain Away
  14. Chris Rivers – “Shot You Down (Freestyle)
  15. Kev Brown – “Still Triumphant
  16. Pell – “Hear Me
  17. Khary – “Holy Ghost” f. Topaz Jones & Haasan Barclay
  18. The Perceptionists – “Lemme Find Out (Paten Locke Remix)
  19. Wifisfuneral – “Death Wish
  20. Iggy Azalea – “OMG” f. Wiz Khalifa
  21. DJ Holiday – “2 Seater” f. Quavo & 21 Savage
  22. Moneybagg Yo – “What U On” f. Gunna
  23. Ro James – “Selfish About Mary
  24. Zayn – “Too Much” (prod. Timbaland)
  25. Don Toliver – “Diva
  26. Jhené Aiko – “Never Call Me (Remix)” f. YG
  27. Ella Mai – “Trip
  28. H.E.R. – “As I Am
  29. Ash & starRo – “Naked