Weekly Dope v.114

blame it on Shake August 20, 2018

Weekly Dope.

With another seven days in the bag, we’re back to recap the week with our ongoing Weekly Dope playlist. And for the artwork, I ran with a mix of The Off Daze (the trio of Deacon the Villain, Natti and Sheisty Khrist) for their Couple’s Skate album, Crazy Teddy T-Pain for opening the vault with his Everything Must Go mixtape, Ghostface Killah and BigGhost for announcing a new album, and Young Thug for his contributions to YSL’s Slime Language project.

On top of that, we also got projects from Amine, Stefflon Don, and Reese LaFlare. Bun B announced a new album with help from T.I. and Big K.R.I.T. Cousin Stizz released a three-pack of songs, DRAM provided an incredible cover of Andre 3000’s “Prototype,” and Wale hopped on a remix with Tamia. Brooklyn was in the building with a banger from Ace Clark, Talib Kweli and Joell Ortiz. Curren$y, Top Dawg’s Punch, and Warm Brew teased upcoming projects. Plus new loosies from Miguel, TiRon & Ayomari, Ro James, Amir Obe, and more.

Check out the tracklist and press play below.

  1. The Off Daze – “Take Control” f. Lance Fury & Bianca Jade *
  2. The Off Daze – “Stoned” f. Cecil Gardner & Steve Winn
  3. T-Pain – “That’s Me” f. Joey Bada$$ & Joe Budden
  4. Ghostface Killah – “Saigon Velour” f. Snoop Dogg, E-40 & Tek
  5. Bun B – “Recognize” f. T.I. & Big K.R.I.T.
  6. Ace Clark – “Signs” f. Talib Kweli & Joell Ortiz
  7. Warm Brew – “Psychedelic
  8. Amine – “Reel It In”
  9. Curren$y – “That Or This
  10. August Greene (Common, Robert Glasper & Karriem Riggins) – “Optimistic (Remix)” f. BJ the Chicago Kid, Kirk Franklin & Kierra Sheard
  11. Punch – “Everything Is Vanity” *
  12. Cousin Stizz – “Shop
  13. Young Thug – “Tsunami
  14. Young Thug – “Chanel (Go Get It)” f. Gunna & Lil Baby
  15. A$AP Ant & A$AP Rocky – “Mario Cart
  16. TiRon & Ayomari – “Free Play
  17. SOB x RBE – “Vibes
  18. Amir Obe – “Holy Shit
  19. Reeseynem – “What’s the Hook?” f. Chance the Rapper
  20. DUCKWRTH – “Fall Back
  21. Mozzy – “Free Greedo” f. 03 Greedo
  22. Reese LaFlare – “Mood Ring” f. Pusha T
  23. Wyclef Jean – “Letter to Canibus” f. Canibus
  24. Sage the Gemini – “Hoop Dreams” f. Yhung T.O.
  25. 24hrs & YG – “Don’t Mess
  26. Kid Ink – “Cana” f. 24hrs
  27. Russ – “The Flute Song” (prod. Scott Storch)
  28. ShaqIsDope – “Regulate” (R.I.P. Nate Dogg)
  29. Stefflon Don – “What You Want” f. Future
  30. Camila Cabello – “Read Friends (Remix)” f. Swae Lee
  31. Tamia – “Leave It Smokin’ (Remix)” f. Wale
  32. Tory Lanez – “Keep In Touch” f. Bryson Tiller
  33. Janet Jackson – “Made For Now” f. Daddy Yankee
  34. CVIRO & GXNXVS – “Caught Up”
  35. T-Pain – “Hallelujah
  36. Ro James – “Excuse Me
  37. Sade – “Kiss of Life (Kaytranada Edit)
  38. NAO – “Another Lifetime (Shareware Remix)
  39. Miguel – “Vote” *
  40. DRAM – “Prototype” (Andre 3000 Cover)

* Not available on SoundCloud.