Weekly Dope v.115

blame it on Shake August 27, 2018

Weekly Dope.

With another seven days in the bag, we’re back with the 115th installment of our Weekly Dope playlist. For the artwork, I ran with a mix of Bas (for his Milky Way album), Jack Freeman (for his Define Love album), Dev Hynes (for Blood Orange‘s new Negro Swan album), Curren$y (for his and Harry Fraud‘s new remix), and Sunni Colon (for his incredible “Baby I Don’t Mind” single).

On top of that, we also got projects from E40, Amir Obe, YGTUT, YoungBoy Never Broke Again & Kevin Gates, Mass Appeal’s Cantrell, Toronto’s Always Never, Sadistik, and Marco McKinnis.

Joell Ortiz and Apollo Brown announced a joint album with a new banger. Chance the Rapper and Joey Purp joined KAMI and Smoko Ono on a heater. YBN Cordae continued to impress, Atmosphere announced a new album, and Lou Phelps dropped a tune with Kaytranada and BadBadNotGood. Masego and SiR reconnected, Mozzy took it back to the basics, and KXNG Crooked bodied another beat with his Horseshoe Gang brothers. Plus music from Kembe X, Wiz Khalifa, Ye Ali, Jeremih, Ty Dolla $ign, and more.

Check out the tracklist and press play below.

  1. Bas – “Tribe” f. J. Cole
  2. Joell Ortiz & Apollo Brown – “Decisions
  3. KXNG Crooked & Horseshoe Gang – “Triangle Offense
  4. YGTUT – “Just Ridin
  5. E-40 – “Ain’t Talkin’ Bout Nothing” f. G Perico & Vince Staples
  6. Curren$y & Harry Fraud – “On the Water (Remix)” f. Lil Yachty
  7. Larry June – “On My Way” f. Curren$y
  8. Wiz Khalifa – “Where Iz Da Bud” (prod. TM88)
  9. KAMI & Smoke Ono – “Reboot” f. Chance the Rapper & Joey Purp
  10. YBN Cordae – “Scotty Pippen
  11. YoungBoy Never Broke Again & Kevin Gates – “2 Hands
  12. Mozzy – “Not Impressive
  13. Kembe X – “Killscope” f. Trent the HOOLiGAN
  14. Lil Durk – “Spin the Block” f. Future
  15. Jack Harlow – “Cody Banks
  16. Logic – “The Return
  17. Redman – “1990 Now
  18. Sadistik – “Echoes” f. Deacon the Villain
  19. Euroz – “Coffee (Remix)
  20. Dave B – “BLEU
  21. Rob Markman – “I Think We Lost the Culture
  22. Cantrell – “El DeBarge
  23. JAG – “Tap In” f. Trey Songz
  24. KYLE – “Moment” f. Wiz Khalifa
  25. Saweetie & London On Da Track – “Up Now” f. G-Eazy & Rich the Kid
  26. Amir Obè – “Welcome to Rehab
  27. Jessie Reyez – “Body Count (Remix)” f. Kehlani & Normani
  28. Theophilus London – “Bebey
  29. Atmosphere – “Virgo
  30. Keys N Krates – “My Soul is Falling
  31. Christian Rich – “Dripping Summers” f. Little Dragon & Vic Mensa
  32. Lou Phelps – “Miss Phatty” (prod. Kaytranada & BADBADNOTGOOD)
  33. Marco McKinnis – “Another Love
  34. Blood Orange – “Hope” f. Diddy & Tei Shi
  35. Masego – “Old Age” f. SiR
  36. Tone Stith – “Take It There” f. Ty Dolla $ign
  37. Ye Ali – “T-Shirt Interlude” f. TYuS
  38. T-Pain – “Might Be” f. Gucci Mane
  39. Jeremih & Ty Dolla $ign – “New Level” f. Lil Wayne
  40. Sunni Colón – “Baby I Don’t Mind
  41. Always Never – “No Good