DJ Green Lantern Remixes Nas & Kanye West’s “Cops Shot the Kid”

blame it on Shake August 29, 2018

Esco, Ye, and Greenery.

Before Nas gives us the album he should’ve released in the first place, DJ Green Lantern has decided to revisit NASIR and put his spin on one of the standout tracks, “Cops Shot the Kid” with Kanye West.

Leaving more space for the Slick Rick sample to breathe, Lantern also splices in pieces of Bob James’ “Nautilus,” which was originally sampled on “Children’s Story.”

Check out the full circle remix below and keep scrolling for Green’s funky Live From the Mothership mix with Snoop Dogg DJ Snoopadelic.

  1. “Intro” ft. Boskoe
  2. Zapp, “Heartbreaker” (Mothership Remix)
  3. Tuxedo, “Rotational”
  4. Marvin Gaye, “I Want You” (Mothership Remix) ft. Snoop Dogg
  5. Fatback Band, “Backstrokin” (Mothership Edit)
  6. Hall and Oats, “Can’t Go For That” (Mothership Remix)
  7. Teena Marie, “Square Biz” (Mothership Remix)
  8. Earth Wind and Fire, “Brazilian Rhymes”
  9. Odysee, “Inside Out” (Mothership Edit)
  10. Slave, “Watching You” (Mothership Remix)
  11. Rick James, “Give it To Me” (Mothership Remix) ft. Snoop Dogg
  12. Cameo x Nas, “Strange” (Mothership Remix)
  13. Taken Over the Airwaves (Interlude)
  14. Parliament, “Knee Deep” (Mothership Remix)
  15. Mary Jane Girls, “Candy Man”
  16. Swing Down Sweet Chariot
  17. Raekwon x Zapp, “Computer Freekin” (Mothership Edit)
  18. Patrice Rushen, “You Remind Me” (Mothership Remix) ft. Diamond Ortiz
  19. Bootsy Collins, “Id Rather Be With You” (Mothership Edit)
  20. Ella Mae, “Boo’d Up” (Mothership Edit)
  21. Earth Wind and Fire, “Can’t Hide Love” (Mothership Remix) ft. Snoop Dogg