JMSN Drops New Album, ‘Velvet’

blame it on Shake September 21, 2018

The maturation of JMSN continues.

Ever since he captured our attention with his †Priscilla† debut in 2012, the Michigan-reared crooner has been slowly transitioning from a dark, electronic pop sound to a more vintage, Blue-eyed soul style that’s continued to evolve with each and every release.

Five albums deep, JMSN keeps things in motion with the release of Unit 6 with Ab-Soul his new album, Velvet.

A follow-up to last year’s Whatever Makes U Happy, Velvet clocks in at 14 tracks—including “Talk Is Cheap” and “So Badly“—and can be heard below. Press play and be sure to add the album on your preferred streaming service.

  1. “Levy”
  2. “Levy pt.2”
  3. “Talk Is Cheap”
  4. “Pose”
  5. “Inferno”
  6. “Got 2 B Erotic”
  7. “Real Thing”
  8. “Explicit”
  9. “So Badly“
  10. “Mind Playing Tricks”
  11. “Drama”
  12. “Drama pt.2”
  13. “Sunshine”
  14. “Wet”