Styles P & Dave East Announce Joint Album, ‘Beloved’

blame it on Meka September 26, 2018

When he first dropped “Feels Good” with Kehlani it originally appeared that Styles P was planning to release a quick follow-up to his 2018 release G-Host, dubbed Beloved. As it turns out, it’s much more than that.

Styles will join forces with Dave East to release what may be one of the hardest hip hop albums of the year.

“Beloved” translates to David, which brings us to our two artists, David Brewster (Dave East) and David Styles (Styles P). “Beloved” in English means dearly loved, highly regarded and admired, which reflects the sentiments of the two Davids in New York City. In this body of work which features production by Chase N. Cashe, Scram Jones and even Styles P’s son, Noah Styles (on “Rare Breed”), we hear how the two David’s battle through the goliaths of violence, street politics, drugs and money.

Coming in at 13 tracks, the likes of Tish Hyman, The Lox, Dyce Payne and Jazzy will be featured throughout.

  1. Beloved f. Dyce Payne
  2. It’s Lit
  3. For All My N***as
  4. Shout Out My Hood
  5. Don’t Cross Me f. Jazzy
  6. Exotic Sh*t
  7. Do You Know What Time It Is
  8. Cut From A Different Cloth
  9. Rare Breed
  10. We Got Everything
  11. In The Jungle f. Tish Hyman
  12. Thots & Models
  13. Load My Gun f. The Lox

I’m already anticipating the album’s final track. And it doesn’t look like I’ll have to wait a long time, either: Beloved is slated to arrive October 5th via Def Jam Record­­ings/Mass Appeal Records.