T.I. Drops ‘Dime Trap’ Album

blame it on Shake October 5, 2018

The DIME TRAP has finally arrived.

Originally said to be “mixed and mastered” back in 2015, T.I. went on to release a pair of EPs (Da Nic, Us Or Else), an extended EP (Letter to the System) and a project with Hustle Gang instead. Now, three years later, the man behind Trap Muzik is officially back in action with the release of his tenth studio album.

Locked in at 15 tracks—including “Jefe” with Meek Mill, “Wraith” with Yo Gotti, “The Weekend” with Young Thug, and “The Amazing Mr. F*ck Up” with Victoria Monet—the Dime Trap also comes equipped with features from Anderson .Paak, Jeezy, YFN Lucci, Teyana Taylor, London Jae, and Watch the Duck.

Press play below and be sure to add the album on your preferred streaming platform.

On top of the album, Tip also returned to The Breakfast Club to discuss a variety of topics—including his thoughts on Kanye’s recent antics, passing on signing (“barefaced”) Drake back in the day (“That type of music, that sound of music, the emo sound wasn’t necessarily prevalent at the time.”), the culture, and more.