Papoose Gets ‘Back 2 the Streets’ On New Mixtape

blame it on Shake October 6, 2018

Papoose takes it back to the basics.

With DJ Kay Slay riding shotgun, the Brooklyn emcee comes through with a new mixtape, Back 2 the Streets.

“Mainstream radio always gave me a hard time. The fans/supporters always showed me mad love! So I’m doing this for them,” Papoose says. “After this, I’m dropping another one on October 26th. When I first started, I used to flood the streets. That’s what I intend on doing!”

Locked in at 10 tracks, Back to the Streets Vol. 1 includes features from Sheek Louch, Dave East, and Meet Sims.

Press play below.

  1. “Intro”
  2. “Back To The Streets”
  3. “Shut Em Down”
  4. “They Don’t Care About Us”
  5. “The Flow” f. Sheek Louch & Dave East
  6. “I Aint The One”
  7. “Restore The Generation”
  8. “Black Womans World”
  9. “The Streets Got Me” f. Meet Sims
  10. “Obiturary 2017”