Weekly Dope v.122

blame it on Shake October 15, 2018

Weekly Dope.

On the 122nd installment of our Weekly Dope playlist, we’ve got a healthy mix of artists on the cover. In the collage, there’s nods to Ella Mai for her self-titled debut, Roc Marciano for his Behold A Dark Horse album, Belly for his Immigrant project, T-Pain for Everything Must Go Vol. 2, Tom Morello for The Atlas Underground, Run the Jewels for their contribution to the Venom soundtrack, Mick Jenkins for the bar work on “Understood,” and the Free Nationals for their sultry “Beauty & Essex” single with Daniel Caesar.

On top of that, we also got projects from Torae, Shy Glizzy, Quavo, KXNG Crooked and Horseshoe Gang (together as Family Bvsiness), Young Buck, UsherAmir Obè, ShaqIsDope, and Brandon Banks. Joell Ortiz dropped some gems off his upcoming Mona Lisa project with Apollo Brown (including a 3/4 reunion on Slaughterhouse), Swizz Beatz went 3-for-3 on his Poison singles with help from Jim Jones, Ty Dolla $ign and Jeremih dropped another MihTy single, and Styles P announced another project with some audio heat. There’s also music Little Dragon, DJ Muggs, Roc Marci, Problem, Tobi Lou, and more.

Check out the tracklist and press play below.

  1. Mick Jenkins – “Understood” (prod. Kaytranada)
  2. Joell Ortiz – “Reflection” (prod. Apollo Brown)
  3. Joell Ortiz – “Timberlan’d Up (Remix)” f. Royce 5’9″ & KXNG Crooked *
  4. Torae – “Start Godly” (prod. Praise)
  5. Run the Jewels – “Let’s Go
  6. Belly – “Immigrant” f. Meek Mill & M.I.A
  7. Swizz Beatz – “Preach” f. Jim Jones
  8. Styles P – “Never Fight An African” *
  9. KXNG Crooked & Horseshoe Gang – “Dear Music” *
  10. DJ Muggs & Roc Marci – “White Dirt
  11. Shy Glizzy – “Get Money” f. Rick Ross
  12. Quavo – “Flip the Switch” f. Drake
  13. Kodak Black – “ZEZE” f. Travis Scott & Offset
  14. THEY. – “What I Know Now” f. Wiz Khalifa
  15. Young Buck – “No Permission
  16. Donnie Raven – “Vapor Trail” (prod. Nottz)
  17. Da YoungFellaz – “The Tone” (prod. Rockwilder)
  18. AWAR – “Rolex Time” f. CyHi the Prynce (prod. Nottz)
  19. Grafh – “The Most
  20. ShaqIsDope – “Regulate
  21. Problem – “Finna Ball” f. Bad Lucc
  22. Young Scooter – “Blue Hunnids” f. Gunna & Yung Bans
  23. Tobi Lou – “Orange” *
  24. Tom Morello – “Where It’s At Ain’t What It Is” f. Gary Clark Jr. & Nico Stadi)
  25. T-Pain – “Crash and Burn
  26. Usher – “Stay At Home” f. Future
  27. Elujay – “Little Thangs
  28. Taliwhoah – “Run Along
  29. Little Dragon – “Lover Chanting
  30. Kevin George – “Nobody Knows You Anymore
  31. Amir Obe – “Romeo
  32. Ty Dolla $ign & Jeremih – “Goin’ Thru Some Thangz
  33. Brandon Banks – “Blue
  34. Ella Mai – “Gut Feeling” f. H.E.R
  35. Free Nationals – “Beauty & Essex” f. Daniel Caesar