Mick Jenkins – “Barcelona” x “Padded Locks” f. Ghostface Killah

blame it on Shake October 22, 2018

On Friday (or Thursday night for the real ones), Mick Jenkins will be releasing his new album, Pieces of a Man. And I don’t know about y’all, but I’m hype as hell.

In recent weeks, the Chicago emcee has gifted us with tracks like “Elephant in the Room,” “Bruce Banner” (which was dubbed Verse of the Month in September), and the Kaytranada-laced “What Am I To Do?” and “Understood.”

Kicking off release week, Mick has revealed the tracklist (which only features “Understood” from the previous drops) and let loose a pair of album cuts: “Barcelona” and “Padded Locks” with Ghostface Killah.

Press play on both and peep the tracklist — which boasts features from Corinne Bailey Rae, BadBadNotGood, Julien Bell, Mikahl Anthony, and Ben Hixon — below.

  1. “Heron Flow” f. Julien Bell
  2. “Stress Fracture” f. Mikahl Anthony
  3. “Gwendolynn’s Apprehension”
  4. “Soft Porn”
  5. “Grace & Mercy”
  6. “Barcelona”
  7. “Percy Interlude”
  8. “Reginald” f. Ben Hixon
  9. “Padded Locks” f. Ghostface Killah
  10. “Ghost”
  11. “Heron Flow 2”
  12. “Plain Clothes”
  13. “Pull up”
  14. “Consensual Seduction” f. Corinne Bailey Rae
  15. “U Turn”
  16. “Understood”
  17. “Smoking Song” f. BadBadNotGood