Rapsody – “Sojourner” f. J. Cole (prod. 9th Wonder)

blame it on Shake October 26, 2018

Rapsody. J. Cole. 9th Wonder. What else needs to be said?

With Laila’s Wisdom and KOD still in heavy rotation, the Carolina wunderkinds connect over 9th production on “Sojourner.” It’s the first taste of Jamla the Squad 2, a sequel to 9th’s label compilation from 2014, that will be dropping on November 9th.

Check it out below and be sure to revisit the original project — which was littered with quality tracks from Phonte, eLZhi, Pete Rock, Blu, Jadakiss, Styles P, and others — while you wait on Round 2 to arrive.

UPDATE: The tracklist has been revealed and, as expected, it’s nuts. Features from Pharoahe Month, Black Thought, J.I.D, Big K.R.I.T, and many more.

  1. “Welcome to Jamroc” f. Reuben Vincent, Ian Kelly, Heather Victoria, GQ & Rapsody
  2. “Need to Exist” f. Actual Proof
  3. “Crazy” f. Pharoahe Monch
  4. “No False Moves” f. Reuben Vincent & GQ
  5. “Machine & McQueen” f. Jericho Jackson & Conway
  6. “Ya Heard Me” f. Don Flamingo
  7. “Japan” f. Heather Victoria
  8. “I Spy” f. King Draft & CJ Fly
  9. “You Know I Gotta” f. Reuben Vincent
  10. “Jumpin” f. Busta Rhymes
  11. “Cojiba” f. Black Thought
  12. “Good to Me” f. Amber Navran
  13. “Do Something” f. Ian Kelly & Swank
  14. “Sojourner” f. Rapsody & J. Cole
  15. “Nothing Greater” f. SiR
  16. “P.A.N.” f. GQ
  17. “Shine” f. ThHappyHr
  18. “Knocking At My Dope” f. Big K.R.I.T, Jakk Jo & David Banner
  19. “Redblue” f. Rapsody & J.I.D
  20. “One Love” f. Heather Victoria
  21. “See It Through” f. Actual Proof
  22. “Goodfellas” f. Niko Brim, Swank, Charlie Smarts, GQ & Rapsody