Weekly Dope v.124

blame it on Shake October 29, 2018

Weekly Dope.

With another seven days in the book we’re back with the 124th installment of our Weekly Dope playlist. On the artwork, there’s a wide variety of artists represented—including Mick Jenkins for his Pieces of a Man album, Jeremih and Ty Dolla $ign for finally releasing MihTy to the masses, Joell Ortiz and Apollo Brown for crafting a masterpiece on Mona Lisa, Rapsody and J. Cole for tag-teaming som 9th Wonder production, The Black Eyed Peas for taking it back to their roots on Masters of the Sun Vol. 1, Tory Lanez for Love Me Now, NAO for Saturn, Georgia Anne Muldrow for Overload, and a mix of Brother Ali, Smino, Toro y Moi, and Takeoff for their recent singles.

On top of that (yes, there’s more), we’ve got ScHoolboy, Conway and Westside Gunn over Alchemist, Cardi B talking money, and Brasstracks celebrating six years of Kendrick Lamar‘s good kid, m.A.A.d city with a tribute mix. Swizz Beatz, Pro Era’s Kirk Knight, Trippie Redd, Tee Grizzley dropped singles off their upcoming projects. Plus loosies from IDK and Maxo Kream, Rockie Fresh, Rich the Kid and YG, Jay Worthy and Smoke DZA, Tyga, and more.

Check out the tracklist and press play below.

  1. Rapsody – “Sojourner” f. J. Cole (prod. 9th Wonder) *
  2. Brasstracks – “Good Kid Brass City
  3. Joell Ortiz & Apollo Brown – “Cocaine Fingertips
  4. Alchemist – “Fork in the Pot” f. ScHoolboy Q, Conway & Westside Gunn *
  5. The Black Eyed Peas – “Back 2 Hip-Hop” f. Nas
  6. Mick Jenkins – “Padded Locks” f. Ghostface Killah
  7. Jeremih & Ty Dolla $ign – “FYT” f. French Montana
  8. Brother Ali – “Sensitive
  9. Smino – “L.M.F.
  10. Takeoff – “Last Memory
  11. Tee Grizzley – “Pray for the Drip” f. Offset
  12. Cardi B – “Money
  13. Jay Worthy – “October” f. Smoke DZA
  14. IDK – “Moral” f. Maxo Kream
  15. Kirk Knight – “Downtime
  16. Rockie Fresh – “No Satisfaction
  17. Yella Beezy – “That’s On Me (Remix)” f. 2 Chainz, T.I., Rich the Kid, Jeezy, Boosie Badazz & TrapBoy Freddy
  18. Rich the Kid – “Mo Paper” f. YG
  19. Swizz Beatz – “Come Again” f. Giggs
  20. Remy Banks – “Woahhh” f. Domo Genesis
  21. Trippie Redd – “Topanga
  22. Tyga & Swae Lee – “Shine (ZEZE Freestyle)
  23. Tory Lanez – “Miami” f. Gunna *
  24. MadeinTYO – “Figure It Out” f. Gunna
  25. AD & Eric Bellinger – “Luh Me
  26. Lucky Daye – “Roll Some Mo
  27. Kevin George – “Everyone Lies
  28. NAO – “Orbit

* Not available on Soundcloud.