Jaden Smith Returns With ‘The Sunset Tapes: A Cool Tape Story’

blame it on Wongo November 17, 2018

Making his official debut last year, Jaden Smith came through with debut album SYRE. While the album was immediately a favorite of mine, after some time and a few listens I began to appreciate the album more and more. This is all thanks to tracks like “Ninety” & “Breakfast.”

Since the album has been more or less active, dropping SYRE: The Electric Album which featured electric versions of the 5 tracks from SYRE, “B,” “Ninety,” “Lost Boy,” “Fallen” & “Icon.” In addition to the EP, Jaden also dropped off “GHOST,” “BACK ON MY SH*T” & “GOKU.”

Looking to somewhat continue his Cool Tape series, Jaden returns with The Sunset Tapes: A Cool Tape Story. Sitting down with Beats1, he explained the meaning behind this project.

Standing at 11 songs, The Sunset Tapes: A Cool Tape Story is lead by no singles, so we’ll be hearing a completely new and original project from Jaden.

Out now, hit play on the tape below and add it to your preferred streaming platform as well.