Ice Cube Returns With Tenth Album, ‘Everythang’s Corrupt’

blame it on Meka December 6, 2018

Don’t let the Hall Of Fame credentials, basketball league and blockbuster movies fool you: Ice Cube can still spit with the best of them.

That lyricism which made him one of the most fearsome emcees in his day is on full display with his tenth album, Everythang’s Corrupt. A 16-track effort, Cube revisits his AmeriKKKa’s Most Wanted roots with politically conscious songs and incendiary lyrics. “A lot of people… we are corrupting our bodies. We’re corrupting our neighborhoods. We’re corrupting our minds,” he told Beats 1. “There’s a lot of corruption going on that we got to figure out what kind of world we want to live in.”

With only one feature from fellow West Coast legend Too $hort, Everythang’s Corrupt is led by the singles “That New Funkadelic” and “Arrest The President.” Stream the project in its entirety below. Welcome back, Cube.