Madchild – “Demons” (Video)

blame it on Shake January 7, 2019

After surviving The Darkest Hour with some help from Evidence, Madchild is ready to tackle his Demons. And on April 12, 2019, the Canadian emcee will do just that with the release of his upcoming album.

‘Demons’ finds Madchild aggressively confronting his chaotic past head-on and then using it as a launchpad for new beginnings. Lyrically, the album offers a hard and honest look at the addictive personality that continues to haunt Madchild, as a war rages inside his head. Crafting his lyrics as a weapon, Madchild prepares for battle, as he dances with the devil to push himself creatively.

To kick off the campaign, Madchild comes through with the project’s title-track, produced by C-Lance.

  1. “Intro”
  2. “Brainstorm” (prod. Rob The Viking)
  3. “Han Solo” (prod. C-Lance)
  4. “Demons” (prod. C-Lance)
  5. “Watergate” (prod. Sean Chapman)
  6. “Times Change” (prod. Rob The Viking)
  7. “Death Race” (prod. Rob The Viking)
  8. “My Turn (Interlude)”
  9. “Dreaded Force” (prod. C-Lance)
  10. “No Separation” (prod. Sean Chapman)
  11. “Follow” (prod. Rob The Viking)
  12. “Cold Blooded” (prod. C-Lance)
  13. “Soiled in Regret” (prod. C-Lance)
  14. “Forget About You” (prod. Rob The Viking)
  15. “Rocket Fuel (prod. Rob The Viking)
  16. “Terror” (prod. Sean Chapman)

UPDATE: Less than a month after the audio, Madchild comes through with a matching video. Check it out below.