Weekly Dope: Wiz Khalifa, Curren$y, Nas, Royce 5’9″ & More

blame it on Shake February 11, 2019

Weekly Dope.

With another seven days in the books, we’re back with the latest installment of our Weekly Dope playlist.

On the artwork, we had to roll with Wiz Khalifa and Curren$y for finally taking us back to 2009 with their long-awaited How Fly sequel. From there, Nas helped introduce his Mass Appeal roster with the Starting 5 EP, Papoose murdered the alphabet numbers with DJ Premier, and Royce 5’9″ added another page to the Book of Ryan with one of his most potent songs to date.

Compton’s Buddy updated his Harlan & Alondra debut with four bonus songs (including one with Kent Jamz, Guapdad 4000, and Dreamville’s Bas and J.I.D), Aminé remixed “Blackjack” with YBN Cordae, and EarthGang connected with Young Thug for a new Mirrorland single. The late Sean Price makes an appearance, Crimeapple took us on a stroll through the Jersey streets, and Lucky Daye hit us with another EP. Plus new music from Popcaan, Choker, Shy Girls, YK Osiris, Elhae, and more.

Check out the playlist below and press play on your preferred streaming platform. Playlists updated every Monday morning on Apple Music, Spotify, and TIDAL.

  1. Nas, Fashawn & Ezri, “Apostles” (prod. Statik Selektah)
  2. Papoose, “Numerical Slaughter” (prod. DJ Premier)
  3. Wiz Khalifa & Curren$y, “The Life
  4. Royce 5’9″, “Field Negro
  5. Crimeapple & DJ Skizz, “Wet Dirt
  6. Sean Price & Small Professor, “Word to Mother
  7. Aminé, “Blackjack (Remix)” ft. YBN Cordae
  8. Buddy, “Link Up” ft. Kent Jamz, Bas, Guapdad 4000 & J.I.D (prod. Thundercat & Flying Lotus)
  9. EarthGang, “Proud of U” f. Young Thug
  10. Popcaan, “Best/Blessed”
  11. Elhae, “Hennessy
  12. Wiz Khalifa & Curren$y, “Getting Loose” ft. Problem
  13. YK Osiris, “Worth It”
  14. Trevor Jackson, “Warning
  15. Lucky Daye, “Real Games
  16. Shy Girls, “Lay and Be Lonely”
  17. Choker, “Lucky
  18. Myles Cameron, “Yellow”
  19. Maverick Sabre, “Slow Down” ft. Jorja Smith
  20. Liza, “Morning Glory”

UPDATE: Past playlists now include all 2019 entries.