Oswin Benjamin Drops ‘Godfrey’ Album, Bodies Sway in the Morning Freestyle

blame it on Shake April 12, 2019

It’s been a long time coming, but Oswin Benjamin has finally released his debut album, Godfrey.

After spending years dropping singles and destroying freestyles and cyphers across the country, the NY spitter now has a full body of work–with features from Styles P and Leviticus G. Bradshaw–that listeners can keep in rotation for years to come.

“Man! Making this album was a such an experience for me! A lot went into putting this together,” Oswin says. “A lot of pain, a lot of laughs, love, frustration, depression, self doubt, self love, and a lot of conversations with God. Thank you to all of you for the patience and support you’ve shown me over the years! Thank you to my inner circle for keeping me grounded and holding me accountable. I really love you guys and God loves you too!”

On top of the album, Mr. Benjamin also made his way back to Sway in the Morning to take part in their 5 Fingers of Death freestyle segment. But since is in support of the album, you knew he was gonna take it to another level. And with nine beats (including Jay-Z’s Ignorant Sh*t” and Pete Rock & CL Smooth’s “They Reminisce Over You”) queued up, he proceeds to body everything in sight. If were putting together a list of the best freestyles of 2019, this is definitely ranking high.