Curren$y & LNDN DRGS Release ‘Umbrella Symphony’ EP

blame it on Shake May 10, 2019

Back at the tail end of 2018, LNDN DRGS – the duo of Compton’s Jay Worthy and Vancouver’s Sean House – teased a joint project with Curren$y while releasing a video for “Tomorrow” with Freddie Gibbs.

“Me, Sean, and Spitta been sitting on this EP for a year now, been waiting for the perfect time to drop,” Jay Worthy told Complex at the time. “It’s that real cold weather music, wintertime shit. You can expect that to come out 2019 top of the year.”

Now, despite it being five months into 2019 and temperatures are beginning to get higher than astronauts, the trio come through on their word with the release of their joint project, Umbrella Symphony.

Equipped with seven tracks, including “Sake” and “Payback,” the project can be heard below. Press play and be sure to add the EP on your preferred streaming platform.