Open Mike Eagle Drops ‘The New Negroes’ OST with Danny Brown, Phonte, DOOM & More

blame it on Shake June 4, 2019

For the last month, Comedy Central has been airing a new show from Open Mike Eagle and Baron Vaughn called The New Negroes.

A socially aware stand-up and music series, named after a term used during the Harlem Renaissance that refers to black Americans speaking up, telling their own stories and affirming their various identities to dismantle outdated assumptions and beliefs, every show ended with a music video with Mike Eagle sharing mic time with the likes of Phonte (and Percy Miracles), Danny Brown, MF DOOM, Method Man, Lizzo, Father, and more.

Now, with the eighth and final episode of Season 1 airing this past Friday, an official soundtrack has been released. Peep the tracklist and stream below. Like what you hear? Add it on your preferred streaming platform.

  1. “Opening Theme”
  2. Unfiltered” f. Danny Brown
  3. Police Myself” f. MF DOOM
  4. Woke As Me” f. Phonte
  5. Extra Consent” f. Lizzo
  6. Lit” f. Father
  7. Eat Your Feelings” f. Method Man & Video Dave
  8. Racism 2.0” f. Sammus
  9. Heaven Application” f. Percy Miracles