XXL Reveals 2019 Freshman Class With YBN Cordae, DaBaby, Megan Thee Stallion & More

blame it on Wongo June 20, 2019

As they’ve done for the past twelve years, XXL has revealed their 2019 Freshman Class–compiling a list of the 11 acts they believe will take things to the next level.

Sporting a cover that reads “Made For This” – way better than last year’s “We Got Clout” that made Shake puke mid-post – the 12th annual Freshman class list includes. Blueface, Comethazine, Tierra Whack, DaBaby, Lil Mosey, Roddy Ricch, YBN Cordae, YK Osiris, Rico Nasty, Gunna (upon review, if he’s here where’s Lil Baby?), and, of course, Megan Thee Stallion.

While it’s all subjective, it’s been quite a while since XXL put out an accurate list, but I am not at all too mad at this year’s class. After years of more or less whiffing, it’s good to see that they’ve finally got their stuff together this time around.

Check out the official cover below and let us know what you think they got right or wrong.