BJ the Chicago Kid Taps J.I.D, Anderson .Paak, Rick Ross & More for ‘1123’ Tracklist

blame it on Shake June 28, 2019

Summer is here and the music is in full effect.

It’s been three years since BJ the Chicago released an album (2016’s In My Mind). Since then, he’s made several guest appearances (on tracks with H.E.R, J.I.D, and Smoke DZA), he’s shared unreleased music (The Lost Files: Cuffing Season), and dropped a three-song EP (with an accompanying short film). But still, it’s been three years since we’ve gotten a full-length project.

Thankfully, the wait ends on July 26th, when the soulful singer will release his third album, 1123.

Already two singles deep (“Time Today,” “Worryin’ Bout Me” with Offset), BJ has now unveiled the album’s artwork (above) and tracklist–which comes equipped with features from Anderson .Paak, J.I.D, Buddy, Rick Ross, Eric Bellinger, Kent Jamz, and Afrojack (who appears on “Reach,” which was also released today).

Check out the full list of titles below and pre-order on iTunes.

  1. “Feel the Vibe” f. Anderson .Paak
  2. “Champagne”
  3. “Get Away” f. J.I.D, Buddy & Kent Jamz
  4. “Time Today”
  5. “Can’t Wait”
  6. “Back It Up” f. Eric Bellinger
  7. “1123’s Playa’s Intro”
  8. “Playa’s Ball” f. Rick Ross
  9. “Too Good”
  10. “Close”
  11. “Rather Be With You”
  12. “Worryin’ Bout Me” f. Offset
  13. “Reach” f. Afrojack