Nas Reveals ‘The Lost Tapes II’ Release Date + Insane Production Credits

blame it on Shake July 2, 2019

UPDATE: A July 19th release date has been set! Scroll to the bottom of the post for an official trailer and tracklist–which is composed of unreleased tracks from Hip Hop Is Dead, Untitled, Life Is Good, and NASIR recording sessions–and boasts a ridiculous production line up of RZA, Pharrell, Swizz Beatz, No I.D., Alchemist, Kanye West, Pete Rock, Statik Selektah, Hit-Boy, DJ Dahi, DJ Toomp, and more.


Back in 2002, fresh off the release of Stillmatic, Nas kept the heat coming with a collection of (incredibly dope) unreleased tracks that were packaged together as The Lost Tapes.

Now, sixteen years after the originally planned date for a sequel, it looks like the Queensbridge emcee is finally ready to deliver. Taking to Instagram, Nas is showcased holding a fossilized cassette with the inscription: The Lost Tapes II.

View this post on Instagram

👀 Lost Tapes II

A post shared by Nasir Jones (@nas) on

  1. “No Bad Energy” (prod. Swizz Beatz)
  2. “Vernon Family” (prod. Pharrell)
  3. “Jarreau of Rap (Skatt Attack) f. Al Jarreau & Keyon Harrold (prod. Eddie Cole)
  4. “Lost Freestyle” (prod. Statik Selektah)
  5. “Tanasia” (prod. RZA)
  6. “Royalty” f. RaVaughn (prod. Hit-Boy)
  7. “Who Are You” f. David Ranier (prod. Eric Hudson)
  8. “Adult Film” f. Swizz Beatz (prod. Swizz Beatz)
  9. “War Against Love” (prod. DJ Dahi & DJ Khalil)
  10. “The Art of It” f. J. Myers (prod. Pete Rock)”
  11. “Highly Favored” (prod. RZA)
  12. “Queens Wolf” (prod. DJ Toomp)
  13. “It Never Ends” (prod. Alchemist)
  14. “You Mean the World To Me” (prod. Kanye West)
  15. “Queens Bridge Politics” (prod. Pete Rock)
  16. “Beautiful Life” f. RaVaughn (prod. No I.D.)