At Last, Nas Drops ‘The Lost Tapes 2’

blame it on Shake July 19, 2019

Back in 2002, fresh off the release of StillmaticNas kept the heat coming with a collection of (incredibly dope) unreleased tracks that were packaged together as The Lost Tapes.

Now, sixteen years after the original planned date for a sequel, the Queensbridge emcee has finally come through with The Lost Tapes 2.

Equipped with 16 tracks–composed of leftover cuts from his Hip-Hop Is Dead (2006), Untitled (2008), Life Is Good (2012) and Nasir (2018) recording sessions–the album boasts a ridiculous production line-up of Pete RockRZAPharrellSwizz BeatzAlchemistKanye WestStatik SelektahHit-BoyDJ DahiDJ Toomp, No I.D. and a couple others.

  1. “No Bad Energy” (prod. Swizz Beatz)
  2. “Vernon Family” (prod. Pharrell)
  3. Jarreau of Rap (Skatt Attack)” f. Al Jarreau & Keyon Harrold (prod. Eddie Cole)
  4. “Lost Freestyle” (prod. Statik Selektah)
  5. “Tanasia” (prod. RZA)
  6. “Royalty” f. RaVaughn (prod. Hit-Boy)
  7. “Who Are You” f. David Ranier (prod. Eric Hudson)
  8. “Adult Film” f. Swizz Beatz (prod. Swizz Beatz)
  9. “War Against Love” (prod. DJ Dahi & DJ Khalil)
  10. “The Art of It” f. J. Myers (prod. Pete Rock)
  11. “Highly Favored” (prod. RZA)
  12. “Queens Wolf” (prod. DJ Toomp)
  13. “It Never Ends” (prod. Alchemist)
  14. “You Mean the World To Me” (prod. Kanye West)
  15. “Queens Bridge Politics” (prod. Pete Rock)
  16. “Beautiful Life” f. RaVaughn (prod. No I.D.)

Press play below, be sure to add The Lost Tapes 2 on your preferred streaming platform, and be on the lookout for The Lost Tapes 3 and 4, which Nas says are coming (and won’t take another 17 years to arrive).